Why does PayPal ask me to preapprove payments for 3 years?

PayPal may indicate in their pages that your subscription is for a period of 3 years – this has nothing to do with your Craftybase subscription, which can be cancelled at any point in time.

The 3 years indicated is a pre-authorisation period, meaning PayPal will allow Craftybase to take the agreed amount from your account without needing to reauthorise us for a maximum period of 3 years. This can be cancelled by you at any point in time.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us