How do I delete a product?

If you wish to remove a product from all views and searches, the recommended approach is to  archive rather than delete as you'll then be able to retain historical inventory and costings for the product. If you wish to remove a product due to duplication (i.e. a product that appears on more than one connected sales channel), it is best to merge the products together instead.

To delete a Product:

1. Navigate to your product page ( How do I find my product page?)

2. Hover your mouse on the  icon that appears to the left of the product name - this will display a menu of options for you to choose from

3. Select the option called Remove Product

Note: If your product contains any associated data (i.e. recipes, orders, expenses or listings) then will not be possible to perform the delete - in this case a message will appear to provide you with an opportunity to archive instead. If you still wish to completely remove the product, ensure that you remove all linked data from the product first and you should then be able to delete.

If you wish to remove a product due to duplication (i.e. a product that appears on more than one connected sales channel), it is best to use the Product Merge tool instead as this will ensure that all associated items are moved automatically for you.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.